Oregon Updates COVID County Risk Levels

SALEM, Ore — Governor Kate Brown updated the state’s list of county risk levels due to COVID-19 on Tuesday and issued a correction on Wednesday.

23 Oregon counties will be at Extreme Risk for COVID-19 starting this Friday through January 14th.   This includes the tri-county area of Multnomah, Clackamas and Washington counties.

Six counties moved from Extreme Risk to High Risk: Baker, Clatsop, Coos, Douglas, Lincoln, and Morrow counties.  Some indoor services can resume with restrictions.  There was an oversight with the data involving Baker County, which has been updated to High Risk.

Seven counties are defined at Lower Risk: Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Lake, Sherman, Wallowa and Wheeler.

There are no counties in the Moderate Risk category.

More about: